Past Flight Center Events

December 13 (Wed) 7:00pm Aircraft Engine Maintenance and Performance

Join Glenn Gathright as he discusses how pilots and mechanics can work together to make sure the aircraft is operated and maintained properly.

Continue Reading

December 9 (Sat) 12:00pm IFR Approach Plate Seminar

Brian Eliot presents his expert insigts in our recurring Instrument Approach Plate Seminar; focusing on San Carlos, Napa, Half Moon Bay and Vacaville. 

Continue Reading

December 6 (Wed) 7:00pm Adventures in Crosswinds

Every landing is a crosswind landing. 

Continue Reading

December 2 (Sat) 12:00pm The TBM 900: A Jet with a Prop

Tom McGrath talks about the transition from a piston single aircraft to a turboprop.

Continue Reading

November 29 (Wed) 7:00pm Meet the Controller of Palo Alto Airport KPAO

Brian Fisher gives insight to one of the busiest general aviation airports in the Bay Area. 

Continue Reading

November 18 (Sat) 12:00pm ((CANCELLED)) Lycoming Engines

This seminar has been postponed. There will be no seminar today. 

Continue Reading

November 15 (Wed) 7:00pm A Trip to Europe with my TBM 900 A Jet with a Prop

In this seminar, Mr. McGrath will use his recent flight to and from Europe in August-September 2017 to illustrate the requirements and costs of flying the North Atlantic and Europe.

Continue Reading

November 12 (Sun) 10:00am Tailwheel Day!

A whole day dedicated to the fun of flying the tailwheel aircraft.

Continue Reading

November 11 (Sat) 12:00pm Aerobatic Training Builds Confidence

Unusual attitude and spin recovery training is the number one way to build competence and confidence.

Continue Reading

November 9 (Thur) 7:00pm SCFC Special Ops Monthly Meeting

Special Ops team gathers for events updates and brainstorming. 

Continue Reading

Pages